Askar

Socializer 1.0 – A Social Link Generator

In IT, Tools on August 7, 2006 at 4:43 am

Socializer

Hello Blog World –

Often I found it a bit hard to generate the social links for my blog posts and everytime, prior to Socializer, I had to copy/paste from a notepad and replace the parameters and you must have sensed it by now, that’s a pain.

I just got some free time over the weekend that I just wanted to take my head out of my regular work and wanted to get this one done.

So, what is Socializer?

“Socializer” – in a nut shell – is a .NET application (or utility) that will help you generate the famous social links to be posted on to your blog with a click of a button.

How does it work?

Simple. You key in the inputs and with a click of a button you will get the output. As the inputs are self-explanatory, you key-in the URL of your post and give it a title. Hit the “Generate” button and whoila…all the links to the famous social sites are generated for you. You can the copy/paste the link to your hyperlink or to the image.

What social sites are supported in Version 1.0?

Currently I’ve got only the time to include these 7 social sites.

  • Del.icio.us
  • Reddit
  • Digg
  • Furl
  • Newswine
  • Blinklist
  • Co.mments

But as soon as I get some time I will definitely add more sites to the list and will try to make it customizable.

How do I download?

Just click on this link.

Follow the instructions to download the ZIP file. As a safe practice always scan any downloads for any viruses before opening it up. Once you are done with the virus scan (it’s clean by the time I upload) you can then unzip the files to a folder of your choice.

There are 2 files. One is the “Socializer.exe” executable. The other is the “Socializer.exe.config” which as its name indicates is a configuration file. Please try not to mess with the configuration file. The exe is directly executable (there is not installation package) and so you can create shortcuts to the exe whereever you feel comfortable.

Licenses?

It’s just my pass time application and there is no issue with licensing as long you use it for your personal use.

And there it is. You’ve got a little application to make the social link generation a piece of cake.

P.S: If you find it useful then please bookmark my blog (or subscribe to my feed) and please pay a visit often. You might find another utility any time. It’s cooking!!!

Download

Tags: , , , ,

Socialize: del.icio.us reddit digg furl newswine blinklist co.mments

  1. If you find any problems with the download link, please leave me a comment and I’ll work on it ASAP.

  2. You share interesting things here. I think that your website can go
    viral easily, but you must give it initial boost and i know
    how to do it, just type in google for – mundillo traffic increase go viral

Leave a Reply

