Askar

Incredible WordPress

In General on July 27, 2006 at 9:09 pm

I’ve been thinking about setting up my own BLOG for a while now. And in a grand scale I was thinking about hosting the BLOG by myself. I was working on that every now and then when I got some time. It’s still a work-in-progress kind of thing. And just today I came across this WordPress site and boyyyyyy…it’s just incredible and the ideal way I want blogging to be. I was sold for this as soon as I tried.

I’ve tried Blogger (Google storm put me there to try it out) before and I should say loud that WordPress is much better, at least in my case. It took me roughly around 30 minutes to setup, customize and publish my first posting. Isn’t it incredible? I should say here that I’m a techie and I know certain things the way it works. So it was an easy and quick journey for me to get online up-and-running. Having said that, I have a strong feel that it shouldn’t take that long for a non-techie to set this up as well. It’s just pretty straight forward.

And a BIG THANK YOU to the WordPress team for such a job well done. Can’t ask more!!!

Note: To have full control of the whole site and it’s content, obviously, having your own site and to a level, hosting that by youself would really help. But still WordPress is just incredible. Let me say that loud.

Leave a Reply

